SSC CHSL Exam Pattern 2022

Tier Type Mode
Tier – I Objective Multiple Choice Computer Based (online)
Tier – II Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi Pen and Paper mode
Tier – III Skill Test/Computer Proficiency Test Wherever Applicable


SSC CHSL Tier - 1 Exam Pattern 2022


Section Subject No of Questions  Marks Exam Duration
1 General Intelligence 25 50

60 minutes

(80 Minutes for PWD candidates)

2 General Awareness 25 50
3 Quantitative Aptitude (Basic Arithmetic Skill) 25 50
4 English Language 25 50
  Total 100 200


SSC CHSL Mock Test - FAQ's


How many stages will be there in the SSC CHSL Exam?

There will be 3 Tiers for the SSC CHSL Exam. Tier 1 Exam of Objective Multiple Choice Questions, Tier 2 Exam of Descriptive Paper in English/ Hindi (Essay Writing Test), Tier 3 of Skill Test/ Computer Proficiency Test.

What is the SSC CHSL Tier-II Exam Pattern?

Tier – II is a descriptive test conducted to test the written skills of aspirants in English/ Hindi languages. The SSC CHSL Tier-II Question Paper involves the writing of an Essay of 200 – 250 words and Letter/ Application writing of about 150 – 200 words.

How many questions will be asked in the SSC CHSL Tier I Exam?

In SSC CHSL Tier I Exam, only 100 Questions for 200 marks will be asked.

What are the subjects to be covered for the SSC CHSL Exam?

You should cover the subjects like Reasoning, General Awareness, Quantitative Aptitude, English Language while appearing for the SSC CHSL Exam.



© Copyright 2022 FreshersNow. All Rights Reserved.