RRB NTPC Stage-1 CBT Exam Pattern


Sections No. of Questions Total Marks Duration
Mathematics 30 30 90 minutes
General Intelligence and Reasoning 30 30
General Awareness 40 40
Total 100 100


RRB NTPC Stage 1 Mock Tests | Detailed Syllabus (Latest)


RRB NTPC exam consists of 3 sections such as Mathematics (Arithmetic Ability), Reasoning and General Awareness. Complete RRB NTPC syllabus is provided below.

Mathematics Syllabus

Number System, Decimals, Fractions, LCM, HCF, Ratio and Proportions, Percentage, Mensuration, Time and Work, Time and Distance, Simple and Compound Interest, Profit and Loss, Elementary Algebra, Geometry and Trigonometry, Elementary Statistics etc.

General Intelligence and Reasoning Syllabus

Analogies, Completion of Number and Alphabetical Series, Coding and Decoding, Mathematical Operations, Similarities and Differences, Relationships, Analytical Reasoning, Syllogism, Jumbling, Venn Diagrams, Puzzle, Data Sufficiency, Statement- Conclusion, Statement- Courses of Action, Decision Making, Maps, Interpretation of Graphs etc.

General Awareness Syllabus

Current Events of National and International Importance, Games and Sports, Art and Culture of India, Indian Literature, Monuments and Places of India, General Science and Life Science (up to 10th CBSE), History of India and Freedom Struggle, Physical, Social and Economic Geography of India and World, Indian Polity and Governance- constitution and political system, General Scientific and Technological Developments including Space and Nuclear Program of India, UN and Other important World Organizations, Environmental Issues Concerning India and World at Large, Basics of Computers and Computer Applications, Common Abbreviations, Transport Systems in India, Indian Economy, Famous Personalities of India and World, Flagship Government Programs, Flora and Fauna of India, Important Government and Public Sector Organizations of India etc.


RRB NTPC Mock Test | Frequently Asked Questions


How many stages are there in RRB NTPC exam?

RRB NTPC exam will be conducted in two stages i.e. Prelims (Stage 1) and Mains (Stage 2).

Can we practice RRB NTPC mock tests for Free?

Yes. You can practice all RRB NTPC mock tests for Free through our portal mocktest.freshersnow.com

Is the syllabus of RRB NTPC Stage 1 and Stage 2 same or different?

Both RRB NTPC Stage 1 and Stage 2 syllabus is same but the exam pattern is little bit different. Stage 1 is for 100 marks and stage 2 is for 120 marks.

What are the various sections in RRB NTPC exam?

RRB NTPC exam consists of 3 sections such as Mathematics (Arithmetic Ability), Reasoning and General Awareness. 



© Copyright 2022 FreshersNow. All Rights Reserved.